My Word for 2015

 

Happy New Year! As I’ve mentioned before, I am not a fan of creating resolutions to usher in a new year. Instead, I believe in coming up with a word, or theme, to set the tone for the year. Without further ado, my word for 2015 is … fearless.

This year I want to focus on doing things that will challenge me, even if it is something that scares the ever loving shizz out of me. Now, I’m not saying that I’m going to jump out of a plane, but then again, I’m not saying that I won’t jump out of a plane. There are different things, whether physical, mental or emotional, that I know scare and intimidate me. One thing off the top of my head is being in a relationship. I’ve dated here and there since my separation and divorce, but the thought of letting someone “in” is absolutely terrifying. I’m not saying that my life is incomplete or lacking because I’m not in a relationship (far from it), but I will admit it is something that I have avoided. To me, fearless in that situation would be to actually give someone a chance.

Growing and developing relationships, improving my mile run time, writing more and submitting items for publication, and travel are just a few things on my list for 2015. I know there will be more things that will reveal themselves over the course of the year, but I like to leave some things to fate.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Word for 2015

  1. SashaKitty says:

    so excited to do the traveling part together!!

Leave a Reply

