So Long and Farewell to 2014

Tomorrow photo

Once again it is time to say goodbye to one year and welcome another year. For me, 2014 was a great year. I don’t believe in new year’s resolutions as those tend to be unrealistic and easily broken (hey, life happens). Instead, I believe in creating a word, or a theme for the new year. My word for 2014 was Erin.  I selected my name as my word because it marked the first year in a long time that I was finally just me, just Erin. I wanted 2014 to be a year where I was able to get back to the basics of me. I traveled, discovered new music, tried new restaurants and cuisines, spent time with family and friends, stepped outside of my comfort zone, and remembered what makes me, well, me.

I’ve selected my world for 2015 and will share that in an upcoming post. In the meantime, farewell 2014! Thanks for the memories, the lessons learned and the challenges met. Cheers!

183424b537cbd726ea7fdce47f514398

 

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Holidays, Musings, Strength and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Long and Farewell to 2014

  1. Pingback: My Word for 2015 | thelovelyday

Leave a Reply

