Nan and Byron’s Fall Menu Preview

Last night, some friends and I attended a fall menu preview at Nan and Byron’s. Nan and Byron’s is one of my favorite restaurants in Charlotte. This statement can be proven by the number of check-ins I have here courtesy of Yelp. Hey, I like what I like.

Some of my favorite appetizers from last night were the Crispy Oysters served with pineapple, shaved jalapenos, and a BBQ vinaigrette, the Porcini Mushroom Ravioli with lobster claw, herb ricotta, glazed peas, and truffles, and the Sushi Grade Tuna Tartare with crushed wasabi peas and a ginger aioli. The Braised Pork Belly served with fried green beans (oh my wow) and marinated grape tomatoes was also a highlight. We also ordered the Burrata Salad (white wine poached pears, roasted plums, and white balsamic vinaigrette) for the table.

For my main course, I ordered the Spicy NY Strip, which was served with crushed Yukon potatoes, crispy onions, garlic confit, and topped with a red wine sauce. This bad boy was incredible. A perfectly cooked medium rare strip and I may have clapped when it was delivered to the table. Seriously, it was sexy. I ended the night with the Brownie Sundae served with coffee​ ice cream and a chocolate chili sauce.

An amazing meal and a great night with friends … what more could a girl want?!?

photo 1 (1)photo 2 (1)nan and byrons
The Crew (photo courtesy of Katie)

photo 1 (2)
photo 4photo 3photo 3 (1)photo 2 (2)

 

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Food, Gatherings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nan and Byron’s Fall Menu Preview

  1. Wow, it all sounds incredible!! I agree, steak can definitely be sexy.

Leave a Reply

