Mother’s Day Love

photo (61)To me, there are many different levels to being a mother and all are beautiful. A mother can care for her children, someone else’s children, her animals, her family, her friends and total strangers. A mother’s heart is kind and caring, but also strong and fierce.

Today, I would like to recognize all the different types of mothers in the world. I know my life has been touched by amazing women (relatives, friends and strangers) that have cared for me and fought for me during different parts of my life journey.  To all of them I say Happy Mother’s Day, but most of all, I’d like to say Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, Gale. She is the fiercest, most loving Mama Bear and I am blessed and honored that she is mine. I am humbled when I think of all she and my dad have done for my brother and I, and I hope I give as much love to others as she does on a daily basis.

May all the mother’s have an amazing day today.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Family, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

