Music Monday: Shovels & Rope

Happy New Year!  Well, it’s been awhile since my last post (my bad), but 2014 has started out awesome for me and I hope the same for you.

I have been on such a music kick lately and I wanted to share a band I recently discovered. To celebrate New Year’s Eve, three of my amazing friends and I went to see the Avett Brothers in concert. It was an awesome way to ring in 2014 and say goodbye to 2013.  The Avett Brothers put on an amazing show, but it was the opening act that really impressed me. The opening act for the concert was Shovels & Rope and I have had their music on repeat ever since NYE. They were amazing live and I hope to see them again soon as they recently added a Charlotte show to their tour schedule.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Music, Music Monday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

