Photos from a somewhat outdoorsy girl …

photoI’ve never been what you would call an “outdoorsy” type until recently. It all started in July when my friend Virginia and I went hiking up Crowder’s Mountain. We thought we were going on a leisurely walk with some pretty views … not so much. We ended up hiking almost 6 miles with no water, no snacks and no real plan. We also got caught in a rainstorm, complete with lightning, that saw us scurrying down large rocks, hiding our phones in our underwear and laughing hysterically. I eventually lost a toenail because of one of those rocks, and I couldn’t be more proud of myself. I loved it!

Since that initial “walk”, I have gone hiking three more times and I’ve started running. I now find myself getting antsy if I’m inside for too long. I love being outside. There is nothing like feeling the breeze against my face, seeing wildlife (cute critters preferred) and getting off my butt.  I thought I would share some of my favorite recent photos of my outdoor adventures.  Enjoy … and then go outside! 🙂

photo 1

photo 4

photo (1)

photo 4 photo 5 photo 3 photo 1

Can’t forget Smitty!

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Fitness, Life According to the iPhone, Musings, Running, Things I Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

