Music Monday: Will Hoge

photo 1

Not going to lie, there were parts of last week that absolutely sucked and drove me to drink (not too much, Mom, promise). After a crazy week, I needed a great weekend and that’s exactly what I got.

On Friday night, a dear friend of mine and her fabulous business partner (the ladies of J.Leigh Events) planned and executed an amazing grand opening of The Cheeky Bean. The event was awesome. I got see some great friends and I was introduced to a great new shopping destination. I got some amazing purchases including the below bracelet, which can also double as a weapon.

bracelet

After the grand opening party, I joined friends to see Will Hoge at the Visulite. Will was amazing live.  He’s a gifted singer, songwriter and just an overall kick ass musician. You may not know his name, but you most likely know his songs, like this one.

Here is Will and his song “Strong”.  
After the epic concert Friday night, I got up early on Saturday and went on hike with a friend to Crowder’s Mountain. We killed 6.4 miles.  It felt amazing to get to the top, but by the time we got back to the car, all we wanted to do was eat. We stopped at Bad Daddy’s Burger Bar on the way home and destroyed some black bean burgers (I added bacon to mine, don’t judge), tater tots and sweet potato fries.

Here are some photos from the hike, including my ‘I conquered the mountain’ pose.

photo 4 photo 3photo 2

 

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Life According to the iPhone, Music, Music Monday, Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

