Music Monday: Wrecking Ball

Lately, it seems you can’t escape the song “Wrecking Ball” by Miley Cyrus. I heard this song for the first time weeks before the video was released and I really liked it. I thought Miley sounded great and I loved the lyrics. Unfortunately, the song has garnered more buzz for the video than the actual song.

While many ponder the comfort level of riding a wrecking ball naked, or how sanitary it is for that matter, I have loved listening to various covers of this song.  I love when other artists take a song and put a different spin on it.  Haim did a great job on their cover, but so far, my favorite cover belongs to the Gregory Brothers. They are brilliant and such a fun bad. They are also from the great state of Virginia, which is a bonus in my book.

Enjoy!

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Music, Music Monday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

