Music Monday: HAIM

This past weekend was a very special weekend for me. It was full of fun, rest and new challenges, but I’ll go into all of that in tomorrow’s post. Today is about music and I wanted to share one of my favorite recently discovered bands (thank you, Magen).  HAIM is a band of threes sisters (last name Haim) and I am addicted. Their sound is a bit of a throw back to the 80’s and early 90’s, sprinkled with some Southern Cali folk and great harmonies.

Their debut album is scheduled to be released in September and I can’t wait. Here is their song Don’t Save Me.  Enjoy!

I love discovering new music, so I would love any suggestions/recommendations you may have.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Music, Music Monday, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

