Music Monday: The Naked and Famous

photo

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and a great 4th of July.  My weekend and 4th were fantastic. I went on a hike of Crowder’s Mountain (photo above) on the 4th with a dear friend. It was great to get out of the city and to be reminded of the beauty of North Carolina. This weekend was spent catching up with friends, hanging out with my dog and cleaning out/organizing my life (not an easy feat).

I’m not gonna lie, I have been dragging a bit this morning.  The song/group selected for today have definitely been helping me get going, in addition to the multiple cups of coffee I’ve consumed.

The song is called “Young Blood” and it is by the New Zealand band The Naked and Famous.  The song is a few years old, but it is still just as fun as it was when it first was released.

Now on to the next cup of coffee …

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Music, Music Monday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

