Weekend Fun …

This past weekend was a great mix of down time, fun with friends and celebration of significant milestones.  On Friday I caught the new Tom Cruise movie, Oblivion and I’m happy to say it was much better than I had originally expected. Saturday marked a day of milestones for friends and family, as well as a chance for me to see a great live band. Sunday was a day of relaxation and good food.  I went to brunch with friends at Reid’s Fine Foods to mark their first Sunday brunch (so tasty). I was also able to catch up on one of my favorite shows, Scandal, start reading a new book and watched Django Unchained with my dog, Smitty.

Here are some highlights from my weekend according to my iPhone.

20130428-192047.jpgLove waking up to this face!

20130429-130303.jpg

I made an amazing egg white veggie omelet with fresh brewed coffee on Saturday. Tomatoes, mushrooms, onions and a sprinkle of cheddar made this bad boy epic.

20130428-192117.jpg

The amazing Dion had a launch party for her website, Life During the Commercial Break,  at Ten Park Lanes.  The party was full of hair teasing demonstrations (the above photo), the proper way to apply false lashes and moonshine drinks.

20130428-192030.jpg

Saturday marked the 39th wedding anniversary of my parents. Their love inspires and amazes me every day.

20130428-192143.jpgNew book I started on a rainy Charlotte weekend.

20130429-130322.jpg

I enjoyed Django Unchained, but Smitty fell asleep.  Guess he’s not a Tarantino fan?

On Saturday, I went to see Sons of Bill at the Visulite. They are a great band from the amazing state of Virginia, but I am biased. This is one of my favorite songs from the band and I wanted to share since we could all use some good music on a Monday.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Life According to the iPhone, Music, Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Fun …

  1. Heidi says:

    Ooh, Reid’s has brunch now?! I must check that out. Although I am super impressed by your omelet. Mine definitely don’t look like that! Your weekend looks lovely – full of fun and love 🙂

  2. Hi! I wanted to let you know that I nominated your blog for the Bouquet of Three Awards at http://simpleighorganized.com/2013/05/12/bouquet-of-three-awards/!

Leave a Reply

