Summer Lovin …

Although today is a bit chilly in Charlotte, this time of year has me thinking of warmer days to come. I’m so excited for sitting out with friends on a patio somewhere, listening to great music at outdoor concerts, lounging at the beach with family and walking the pup on sunny mornings.  Other than the weather, here are a few things that have me excited for summer.

beach bag

New beach bag from Pottery Barn Kids (yep, I bought it).  The shark is so cute in person and the bag is incredibly spacious with a large pocket for your phone, keys, etc.

festival

Great style idea for summer festivals and concerts. Love an easy, breezy dress with boots and shades.

tumbler setAlso from Pottery Barn Kids (yep, I’m a big kid). I picked up these little tumblers and I laugh every time I use them. I mean, who doesn’t love mermaids and seahorses?!

lilyI’m excited to be done with coats and sweaters. I’m looking forward to wearing a colorful dress with the tan I hope to get this summer.

 

 

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Musings, Things I Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Lovin …

  1. Heidi says:

    I’m giggling over the PBK purchases. Too cute! I definitely would get a kick out of drinking my juice out of the seahorse and mermaid cups.

    I haven’t been able to wear my booties with a dress and bare legs yet. Love the look, so I just need to gather my courage and do it!

    • thelovelyday says:

      I’m giggling over the PBK purchases too! Such a fun store for kids of all ages. Girl, get your courage on! You look fantastic and booties with a dress is such a great look.

  2. Magen says:

    I really LOVE the mermaid tumbler!! I may have to go purchase one, it reminds me of a cup I had as a kid!! The outfit inspiration is soo festival worthy….hey lumineers and mumford and sons…just saying 😉

    Fabulous post!!!

Leave a Reply

