Spring Cleaning …

spring flowers

Happy April! For this post, I decided to combine my “Thoughtful Tuesday” post with my April Challenge.  

For the month of April, my challenge is to do some Spring Cleaning in more ways than one. We can become bogged down by all the “stuff” in our lives, and I don’t want my life to feel cluttered in any way.  I mean, what if I want to randomly pick up and move to the Cayman Islands? I’m not saying that’s going to happen, but what a wonderful thought. So it is time to get rid of the crap!!

My spring cleaning will include cleaning out my closet, drawers,  files,  computer, cabinets, storage unit, pantry, Facebook, Twitter, contacts in my phone, photos, etc.  I want to be more intentional about things, so I definitely need to incorporate some sort of organization into this process.

I’m looking forward to being the most de-cluttered me possible.  My goal is to be surrounded by things, people, etc. that make me happy and that add joy to my life. If something doesn’t bring anything to the proverbial table, then I’m gonna have to say See Ya!

I would love to hear if anyone has any Spring Cleaning challenges planned.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in 2013 Challenge, Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Cleaning …

  1. Chrissy says:

    I am thinking about doing the bag a day challenge you did last year! I could use it!!

  2. Pingback: Sugar Free November, Running and Crossfit. Oh my! | thelovelyday

Leave a Reply

