A few of my favorite things …

Where did January go?!  It seems like 2013 just started and already we are preparing to put a month behind us. This year my focus is on discovering new things, whether it is a class, something about myself, a new show or a new product. In keeping with the “discovery” theme of the year, I thought I would share some of my recently found favorite things.

E ring

As I have been organizing my new place, I have been cleaning out boxes, purses, etc. and getting rid of or donating unwanted items. During this purge, I have also stumbled upon some forgotten favorites. One recent discovery was a simple gold ring with the letter “E” for Erin inscribed on it. This ring was one of the first fancy rings I ever owned. It is pretty small, so I have started wearing it as a pinky ring.

reids

I am a girl who has a sweet tooth, especially when it comes to chocolate cake. I love chocolate cake, but not huge slices of it, which is why I love the Cake in a Jar option from Reid’s Fine Foods. The quantity is perfect and it is absolutely delicious.

muradMurad’s Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture cream is no joke when it comes to moisturizing and soothing winter skin.  I use it on my face, neck and any area that may be particularly dry, such as my hands and elbows.

Scandal

 

NARS is one of my favorite lines, but I have never tried one of their lip colors.  The NARS lip gloss in Scandal is such flattering a color and it moisturizes too. I have gotten compliments every time I have worn this color.

Speaking of scandal, the show Scandal on ABC has become one of my new addictions of 2013. The character of Olivia Pope is fascinating. She is a smart, yet complicated woman. I can’t wait to see what happens on the next episode!

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Things I Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A few of my favorite things …

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    That ring is so chic! I wish I had one with my initial on it.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

  2. Amy Martin says:

    such a sweet ring! and I love Scandal…. naturally. 🙂

Leave a Reply

