Moving into a smaller space …

As I mentioned in this post, I have recently moved into a fabulous condo. It’s still a work in progress and I look forward to sharing the after photos with you, but I thought it would be fun to start at the beginning of this adventure.

I moved into a one bedroom condo with lots of character and a surprising amount of storage space. To go from a house to a condo was a bit daunting at first, but I was excited for the challenge.  First on the agenda, was to get all my current stuff (or junk) into the condo and then see what I wanted to keep, store and donate.   I will be completely honest and say that I was very overwhelmed when all of the boxes were in my living room just chilling.

Bit by bit, I was able to go through all my boxes.  I did have to get a storage space for some of my items, apparently I have an addiction to Christmas decorations, but most I was able to either keep, pitch or donate.  I donated items to the Junior League of Charlotte WearHouse and to ACTS.  I’m sure there will be more to donate once I tackle the storage unit and finish decorating, but like they say, Rome wasn’t built in a day.

bedroom cleanGorgeous gray bedroom 

empty living roomLiving Room

living room no boxes

boxes part 2 Boxes everywhere living room with firepitYes, that is an outdoor fire pit to the left – it served as a coffee table for a few days before it went into storage.

bedroom scaryThose are just some of the scary before photos. I promise it gets better from here.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Decorating, Flying Solo, House Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moving into a smaller space …

  1. New adventure I am jealous

Leave a Reply

