Emerald City …

the emerald city

Last week, Pantone announced the Color of the Year for 2013 and I’m thrilled at the selection.  Emerald has been declared the color of the year for fashion, beauty, home decor and everything else in between.  I have always loved the color green.  My eyes are green, and at an early age I learned that wearing green, whether a piece of clothing, statement jewelry or emerald eyeliner, was a great way to accentuate my unique eye color, but also to punch up any outfit.  My love of this color also extends to my home as my living room now features an emerald-green couch. Emerald is a great statement color and I’m excited to see all that comes out in 2013 with this color.

karlstad-sofa-cover__0152755_PE311069_S4My new sofa from Ikea – apparently I was already on trend

259660734735129743_EnOvHzES_c

246853623295602714_TU2FLILD_c

70720656619346269_zKlruUJF_c

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Decorating, Musings, Style and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

