A few of my favorite things …

I love finding new joys and rediscovering past ones. From new books to favorite movies and from new beauty products to past styles. Here are a few of my favorite things.

From one of my favorite blogs comes a book that I can’t put down. Tomboy Style: Beyond the Boundaries of Fashion by Lizzie Garrett Mettler is a gorgeous look at women who don’t follow style rules or trends.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind has been a favorite movie of mine, but it has been a while since I watched it. This past weekend I sat down and watched the movie again and it did not disappoint. If you haven’t seen it, I recommend it.

I love the look of the 1960s, especially Brigitte Bardot. Although my hair is short now, I love the hairstyles of that era. Bardot hair and cat eyes with black liquid eyeliner.  My current favorite liquid eyeliner comes from Lancome and I found this great tutorial for Bardot hair. I’m looking forward to trying this if I grow my hair out again.

I love finding products and I’ve been hearing about this eye gel product from OleHenriksen for a while now and it does not disappoint.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Things I Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

