North Carolina C’mon and Raise Up

Okay, so you don’t have to take your shirt off and twist it around like a helicopter, but I thought this title was fitting for today.  Today my adopted home state will vote on Amendment 1, the so called Marriage Act.  Regardless of how you feel about this amendment (I find it to be down right absurd and created from a place of hate and fear), the final decision will have an impact on how the country views North Carolina.  I have grown to love this state and hate that this could have a greater impact than ever intended.

With all eyes on NC today, I thought I would post some of the things I love about this state.

The beaches …

The mountains …

The food …

The people …

North Carolina is a gorgeous state and I have loved getting to know all the people I have met here.  I hope all North Carolinians exercise his/her right to vote today.

Photos found here: 1/2/3/4

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to North Carolina C’mon and Raise Up

  1. kendra says:

    Just saw this post and love it 🙂 Great job!

Leave a Reply

