In search of inspiration …

Ever have one of those days where you just can’t seem to get anything done? To-do lists remain untouched while more things are added.  Today has been one of those days for me. The ever expanding list of things to accomplish almost had me feeling defeated. On days like this, I am in desperate need of inspiration.  Luckily, I was able to take a moment for myself and find a few things that inspired me enough to get my day turned around.

My husband and I are planning a trip to Africa, Kenya specifically.  I am looking forward to being in awe of something greater than what I am used to and I can’t wait for our adventure.

After staring at the piles of clutter on my desk, I remembered this image and started throwing nonessential things out.

Never get too comfortable with the way things are …

No explanation needed on this one …

Images found here: 1/2/3/4

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Musings, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In search of inspiration …

  1. Heidi says:

    Kenya! That’s awesome, Erin. And your inspirational pictures/quotes were much needed today. Isn’t it funny how that works out?

    • thelovelyday says:

      I’m so excited about Kenya! I’m already planning on what new clothes to buy for the trip (I have problems). I’m glad that the quotes/pictures helped you too – I love when things work out like that.

Leave a Reply

