The Thirtieth Bag …

Today marks the end of my bag-a-day challenge.  For 30 days I have cleaned out every closet, drawer and nook in my house to get either a bag, box or big ticket item ready for donation or trash.

Here is a breakdown of the challenge:

  • 30  (the number of days that I gathered/drove myself crazy)
  • 21  (the number of bags of clothing/accessories/home decor/childhood toys/books collected)
  • 4   (the number of bags of trash I threw out)
  • 2   (the number of boxes of kitchen gadgets/glassware collected)
  • 2   (the number of big ticket donations – lawnmower and bike)
  • 1   (apparently I collect gift boxes as I had one bag of recycling)

All non-trash/recycling items were donated to various charities in the Charlotte area. Below is a picture of a donation pick up day in the middle of the process.

I’m pretty proud of myself for seeing this challenge all the way to the end, and I am going to try to regularly do a clean out so that I don’t fall back into bad habits.   I had a good run with some of these items and I hope that someone else enjoys them as much as I did.

Bag #30 - Challenge Complete!

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Bag-a-day Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Thirtieth Bag …

  1. jwolfe06 says:

    I need this in my life. Doesn’t purging feel great!? [in realtion to things not food…that’s gross]

    • emaddrey says:

      Yes, purging food is gross (love food too much to ever do that), but purging clutter does feel great. It takes forever to get the motivation, but it’s so worth it!

Leave a Reply

