Anyone for a game of shots, I mean checkers?

The clean out saga continues.   Although, I took the weekend off from blogging, I kept up with the challenge.  The challenge was tweaked this weekend as I am now using boxes for some of my donation items.   I donated a large box containing a papasan chair cushion (we were sent one by mistake and the seller didn’t want it back), a bag of clothes, and then finally a box of glasses that I cleaned out from my kitchen.  Oh, there are some gems in this box.  Old shot glasses collected during college and the shot glass checkers game that my husband added to our wedding registry will now find a new home.  Although, I will miss the shot glass checkers game (there were a few heated and intoxicated battles created by this game), it is time to say goodbye.

#12, #13 and #14

"Be Kind to Your Buds" - so classy

The bag I filled today is my fifteenth bag and marks the halfway point in this challenge. I’ve pulled items (trash and donation) from my closet, the guest bedroom, the kitchen and the office.  I wonder where I will find junk, I mean treasures to donate next.

Bag #15!

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Bag-a-day Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anyone for a game of shots, I mean checkers?

  1. Pingback: The Thirtieth Bag … | thelovelyday

Leave a Reply

