Minimalism, Here I Come …

Day nine of this process and I think I need to embrace the concept of minimalism.  The amount of stuff I have accumulated is almost embarrassing, but I’m a work in progress so I won’t be too hard on myself.

I have officially taken a break from the junk room (the guest room).  The ninth bag was a mix of sorts and may be the most entertaining bag yet.  This bag included sheets, towels and something that I hope goes to a good home.   During my pre-marriage celebrations, I received some unique gifts from my friends.  One gift, a book about Wild Sex, was a gift at a bridal shower.  It was a little awkward to receive this gem with my mom looking on, and it is time to say goodbye.

Nine bags down, twenty-one bags left …

Bag #9

Awkward

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Bag-a-day Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

