The Bag Lady

Like many people, I have become addicted to Pinterest.  I have become a “pinning” fiend. Although, I have numerous pins, I haven’t really done or purchased any of them.  This is about to change.

Recently, I saw a Pin about “40 Bags in 40 Days“.  I  have never given anything up for Lent, I have great respect for those that do, but the challenge itself intrigued me.  I don’t know if I have enough stuff to toss or donate, but I like the idea of getting rid of the clutter. I’m not doing this challenge for Lent, but I am going to try it as a challenge for myself.  My goal is to get a bag of stuff together every day for 30 days.  I know that realistically I will not do this challenge every day, but I will try my best.

I started today with my first bag – a trash bag full of old dog toys, dry cleaning bags that I apparently accumulate and other useless stuff taking up space in my room/closet/bathroom space.  The first bag was easy, let’s see how the next bag goes.

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Bag-a-day Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Bag Lady

  1. Melissa says:

    I love this idea!! I say this knowing I have way too much that can be heaved out of my house, however, I’m a pack rat. Ask my husband. He calls me the queen of “stacking”.

    I’ll be checking your blog often to see how you do! GL

    p.s. miss your face!

    Melissa

  2. detgrams says:

    This is a great idea. Do you know yet what you are going to do with these bags? Will it depend on what you put in them? I am going to try this. Like you, I know I will not get to it everyday, but I figure even a few days a week is better than not at all. Let us know how it goes. ~ Debbie

    • emaddrey says:

      Hey Debbie! Yes, it will depend on what I put in them. The first bag was just plain trash, but I’m hoping to have bags that I can donate to Goodwill or some other charity. Good luck to you! I’m excited about this challenge.

  3. Pingback: The Thirtieth Bag … | thelovelyday

  4. Pingback: Sugar Free November, Running and Crossfit. Oh my! | thelovelyday

Leave a Reply

