Cheap and Chic

In April, I was very fortunate to attend a wonderful wedding in Bluffton, South Carolina (congrats Stephen and Catherine!).  Who knew that while I was there I would find a new addiction.  In our welcome bag were bottles of San Pellegrino Limonata.  Were the drinks delicious?  Absolutely.  Is the beverage alone the only reason why I love this product?  Not entirely.

I consider myself a fairly frugal person, so when I saw those bottles, I knew I wanted to use them as mini vases.  I absolutely loved the shape and size of the bottles.  Reminiscent of styles seen at Crate & Barrel, CB2 and other vendors on Amazon.com, these little beauties made my frugal heart skip a beat.

Once back home in Charlotte, I purchased additional bottles of the sparkling beverage.  After consuming so much Limonata that I probably gave myself a cavity, I soaked the bottles until the labels fell right off.  I gently scrubbed the glass to get any remaining residue and printed manufacturing information off.  Using flowers left over from a party I hosted, my new vases had the casual and cute look I was hoping for.  I love the result and the cost 🙂

Just goes to show that you can repurpose almost anything.

Inspiration

A closer view

Cheap and Chic

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in House Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

