A Few of My Favorite Things

It’s no secret that I am not the biggest fan of Mondays.  Although I am no longer doing the corporate 9-5 thing anymore, Monday and I still have a love/hate relationship.  However, today, I am a fan.  The weather was perfect (in Charlotte), the blooming flowers were gorgeous and I was able to relax.   Last week was pretty action packed, as was the weekend.  Some of the highlights included having family in town and showing off my city, going to a golf tournament, and attending a Derby party with friends.  Although the past week was a lot of fun, I really appreciated having a low-key day to catch up on emails, to start reading a book and to watch silly movies (Lethal Weapon 4 anyone).

In honor of my relaxed mood today, here is a short list of some of my favorite things.

The veggie burger at Luna's Living Kitchen in Charlotte. Yum!

Fabulous hats worn at this year's Kentucky Derby.

Wish I was this creative

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Things I Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.