Things I am Currently Loving

I am the type of person that usually suffers from a bad case of the Mundays, but today I am funk-free. Although there was a time change this weekend, I am treating it as glass half full situation. It is starting to feel like summer is just around the corner and I can’t wait to take advantage of warm evenings and lasting sun (anyone up for grilling??).  There is more than just the impending arrival of summer making me happy today, so I thought I would share some things I currently love.

Sculpture on the Green
The Bechtler Museum of Modern Art is about to open artist Niki de Saint Phalle’s Creation of a New Mythology. Five of de Saint Phalle’s unique and colorful sculptures will be on display on The Green in uptown Charlotte, including a couple of interactive pieces—one of which, La Cabeza, is an enormous, Mexican-inspired skull. Happy early Day of the Dead!

La Cabeza by Niki de Saint Phalle

Secrets of a Stylist
Emily Henderson, recent winner of HGTV’s Design Star, has her own show on HGTV entitled Secrets of a Stylist. The reason I love this show, other than Emily’s adorable personality and fabulous vintage inspired design aesthetic, is her ability to perform a style diagnostic on her clients. Through the diagnostic, she is able to inform her clients of their style type and use that to create a space that best reflects them. The most interesting aspect is when she performs the diagnostic on couples. I love to see how she is able to use both individual design styles to create a space for the couple. I wonder what she would say about my style vs. my husband’s style?

The adorable Emily Henderson

Accessories
Anyone that knows me and my style, knows that I am an absolute accessories junkie.  My name is Erin and, yes, I am an addict. Coming out of a blah winter, I am loving bold accessories, particularly necklaces.

Thinking of something blue . . .
Summer sunset . . .

Bachelor Style . . .

Dachshund Style (Ok, this doesn’t really go with my post, but it looked like my dog Jack, so I had to include it) . . .

About thelovelyday

writer | traveler | lover of food, music, and a good drink
This entry was posted in Things I Love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I am Currently Loving

  1. Alissa says:

    oh my I could go for that Dachshund necklace too! 🙂 miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

